Admin: Delete Custom Fields
This announcement represents a single point in time. Future releases may impact the information below.
Feature Announced: August 04, 2020 / Feature Released: August 14, 2020
Delete Custom Fields for Projects
Company Admins now have the ability to permanently delete custom fields that were created in the Company level Admin tool. While custom fields could already be removed from fieldsets, being able to fully delete a custom field ensures that it cannot be selected on fieldsets or used in any projects in your organization's account.
- In order to delete a custom field, it must first be removed from any assigned fieldsets. See Edit Configurable Fieldsets.
- Deleting a custom field will remove the field and its associated data, including data in custom reports.
- Custom fields cannot be restored after deleting, but you can create a new custom field if needed. See Create New Custom Fields.
To delete a custom field, you will need to locate the custom field on the relevant Custom Fields tab of the Company level Admin tool. For example, the example image above shows custom fields added for the Daily Log tool. Click the trash bin icon for the custom field you want to delete, then click Delete on the confirmation window to permanently delete the custom field.
If you would like to ask questions or share any feedback, please contact firstname.lastname@example.org.