To view companies that were merged in the Company level Directory.
If you have duplicate companies listed in the Company level Directory, you can merge the company records into a single record. You can see a history of what companies have been merged.
Things to Consider
- Required User Permissions:
- 'Admin' level permissions on the Company level Directory tool.
- Additional Information:
- The Merge History section only appears if you have previously merged companies.
- Merging companies is an action that cannot be undone. All information that you do not specify to keep will be permanently removed and is not recoverable.
- Navigate to the Company level Directory tool.
- Click the Configure Settings icon.
- Click (+) Show Merge History to see the following information:
Master Company. Denotes the name of the company selected as the master record. This is the record into which the other selected record was merged.
Merged Companies. Denotes the name of the company that was merged into the master company's record.
Merged By. Shows the name of the user who merged the record.
Date. Shows the date and time the merge successfully completed.