Skip to main content
Procore (en-CA)

Configure Advanced Settings: Company Documents

Objective

To configure the advanced settings for your company's Documents tool.

Background

If you have 'Admin' permissions to the Company level Documents tool, you can configure privacy and permission settings for your company's Documents tool. Keep in mind that the Steps below only affect the Company level Documents tool and are unique from the advanced settings that might be configured on each project's Documents tool (see Configure Advanced Settings: Project Documents). 

Things to Consider

  • Required User Permissions:
    • 'Admin' permissions on the Company level Documents tool.
  • Additional Information:
    • To a complete list of tasks that can be performed by permission level, see the Permissions Matrix.

Steps

  1. Navigate to the Company level Documents tool.
  2. Click the Configure Settings  icon. 
  3. Click Document Settings.
  4. Under Documents and Folders Private by Default, c​​hoose whether you want files and folders uploaded to the Documents tool to be marked as Private by default.
    • Mark the checkbox if you want new files and folders to be marked as Private automatically.
      OR
    • Clear the checkbox if you want new files and folders to be visible to all users with 'Read Only' or higher permissions to the Documents tool. 
      Note: You can manually set individual files and folders to Private at any time. 
  5. Optional: To view and adjust permissions for the Documents tool, click Permissions Table.
    • Set the user's access permission level for tool by clicking the icon in the desired column so a GREEN checkmark appears:user permissions documents.png

See Also