Delete Permissions Templates for Resource Planning
a new admin settings experience is available
Company Administrators can enable the Resource Planning: NGX Helix - Admin beta in Procore Explore. (US 2 | UK)Background
In Procore, role-based permissions are used to manage user access to different Procore tools. In Resource Planning, you can create permissions templates, to give access to different actions within the Resource Planning tool. You can delete those templates at any time.
Note: Permissions templates in Resource Planning are distinct from the permission templates in Procore's Company and Project level tools. For more information, see Create a Company Permission Template and Create a Project Permissions Template.
Things to Consider
-
You can only delete a permissions template if no users are assigned to the template.
-
The 'Admin' template cannot be edited or deleted.
-
Permissions templates in Resource Planning are distinct from the permission templates in Procore's Company and Project level tools. For more information, see Create a Company Permission Template and Create a Project Permissions Template.
Steps
-
Navigate to the Company level Resource Planning tool.
-
Click the Settings
icon. -
Click Permissions or Access Controls.
-
Locate the permissions template and click Delete or click the delete
icon. -
Click Delete to confirm.

