Skip to main content
Procore (en-CA)

Add or Manage Schedule of Values for a Cost Item in Portfolio Financials

 Note
The information in this tutorial applies to accounts with the Portfolio Financials product in Procore. Reach out to your Procore point of contact for more information. 

Objective

To add or manage Schedule of Values (SOV) for a cost item in the Cost Tracker of a Portfolio Financials project.

Background

The Cost Tracker section in Portfolio Financials is used to track committed and forecasted costs against your budget over the course of a project.

Things to Consider

  • Required User Permissions:
    • 'Full Access' to the project or higher. 
  • Additional Information:
    • Schedule of Values will pull into a contract if it is awarded directly from the Cost Tracker, as opposed to through tendering.

Steps

The following actions are available:

Add Schedule of Values
  1. Navigate to the Cost Tracker section of the Project Page
  2. Click the arrow  icon next to the cost item you want to add a Schedule of Values (SOV) to. 
  3. Click Add SOV to [cost item].
  4. Enter a name for the SOV in the text box.
  5. Click Add SOV to add the SOV to the cost item.  
  6. Optional: To add another SOV to a cost item:
    1. Hover over the SOV and click the vertical ellipsis  icon. 
    2. Choose one of the following:
      • Click Insert SOV above if you want the new SOV to show above the existing SOV. 
        OR
      • Click Insert SOV below if you want the new SOV to show below the existing SOV. 
    3. Enter a name for the SOV in the text box.
    4. Click Add SOV to add the SOV to the cost item. 
Rename Schedule of Values
  1. Hover over the SOV you want to rename and click the vertical ellipsis  icon. 
  2. Click Rename.
  3. Enter the revised name in the text box.
  4. Press ENTER or RETURN on your keyboard to save the changes. 
Delete Schedule of Values
  1. Hover over the SOV you want to delete and click the vertical ellipsis  icon. 
  2. Click Delete.
  3. On the 'Delete Budget Detail' window, click Delete