If a Procore user no longer requires access to a Procore project, there are two ways to revoke their project access:
- From the Project Directory. A user with the appropriate access permissions can revoke a user's access to the project by following the steps in Remove a Single User Account from a Project or Remove a Batch of User Accounts from a Project Directory.
- From the Company Directory. A user with 'Admin' level permission to the Company Directory can revoke a user's access by navigating to the Company level Directory tool. Next, locate the user's profile in the Company Directory and click Edit. Then scroll down to the 'Current Project Settings' area and click the RED 'x' next to the desired project. This removes the user's access to the selected project.
Some reasons as to why you might want to revoke a user's project access include:
- A subcontractor worked on a project for a set period of time. After the contract expires, you want to revoke their access to the project.
- An employee worked on a project, but they have been promoted to a new position and no longer requires project access.