Skip to main content
Procore (en-CA)

Send Subcontractor Invoice Invitations

Objective

To invite an invoice contact to submit a subcontractor invoice for the current billing period.

Background

TO send subcontractor invoice, you must first create a billing period. After the billing period is created, you also have the option to send an email invitation to the invoice contact. This helps to ensure the subcontracting company submits their invoice on time. If you do not want your invoice contacts to create an invoice in Procore, you can alternatively create an invoice on their behalf. 

Things to Consider

  • Required User Permission:
    • 'Admin' on the project's Commitments tool.
      OR
    • Users with 'Standard' on the Commitments tool can only create invoices for the most recent billing period
       Note
      Your ability to perform certain tasks with the Invoicing tool depends on the access permission you've been granted to the Prime Contracts or Commitments tool, as well as the privacy and invoice contact settings set on each prime contract or commitment that you are working with. To learn more about permissions for specific tasks that can be performed with the Invoicing tool, see Permissions: Invoicing.
  • Additional Information:

Steps

  1. Navigate to the project's Invoicing tool. 
  2. Click the Subcontractor tab.
  3. Locate the commitment(s) that you want to invite the subcontractor to submit an invoice for. 
    Note: If you are creating an subcontractor invoice to release retainage, you do not need to send invitation.  Instead, see Create a Subcontractor Invoice for the Release of Retainage.
  4.  Mark the boxes for the invoices that you want to send.
    • To select all of the invoices, mark the checkbox at the top of the table.
    • If the 'Send Invites' button is grayed out and you are NOT permitted to send invites when one or more of the selected commitments are in the following status: 
  5. Click Send Invites.
    After sending the invoices, the follow occurs:
    • The invoice status for those commitments changes from 'Not Invited' to 'Invited.'
    • If the invitation is accepted, the status changes to 'Accepted'.
    • If it is rejected, the status changes to 'Declined'.